top of page

Week 4: Healthy people?

Jonestown is a community rich with history and poised to enter the future. My experiences in Jonestown thus far have made me believe that exciting business and community opportunities lie ahead. Its location adjacent to Little Italy, Fells Point, and Harbor East make it great real estate to develop. Also, from the demographic maps, I learned that the land value is actually greater than the property values throughout much of Jonestown. To me, this translates into opportunities to juxtapose the rich cultural history of Jonestown with newer community and business ventures, breathing new life into the area.

I look forward to talking with the Rabbi (by way of coworker of my mother's introduction) at the Lloyd Street Synagogue, and I would also like to visit the McKim Center. I think both of these community members would provide a unique perspective on the community history and on the direction that Jonestown is and could be heading in.

Please stay tuned for Journal entry Week 5, and hopefully I will have community member conversations to report soon.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page